Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great recipe, a really nice and tasty soup with a fairly simple ingredient list. I doubled the garlic and added a sprinkle of garam masala when roasting the vegetables, which only roasted for about 25 minutes total. I blended it in my regular blender because I don't have an immersive one and I wanted it smoother than a potato masher could get it. Great find, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Omg soooo good. I'm not sure if my ratios were off but I ended up adding an entire can of coconut milk. I also sautéed onions, then added the curry powder, vegetables and stock. So good! Restaurant quality for sure as another reviewer mentioned. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westernville, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This soup is amazing! I didn't have any coconut milk so I used half and half. I needed to puree mine in a blender because I wanted it really creamy, so I recommend that! I tried using a potato masher first, and it just wasn't working. The soup has a little heat to it, but I don't like spicy things and didn't mind it. It's especially delicious if you serve it with sour cream and tortilla chips! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This soup totally hit the spot for me tonight! It wasn't vegan friendly (I used chicken broth I had made two weeks earlier and added lamb meatballs) but it warmed me right up! I used a lot more vegetables and garlic than recommended, so I could puree about a third of them to get the thickness and could leave the rest of the vegetables chunky in the soup itself. I also added ginger and didn't even need the coconut milk. I ate it with a dollop of plain yoghurt mixed in. De-li-cious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoebaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is a really tasty soup, I didn't have any cashews but next time will sprinkle a few on when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This soup is really yummy! I know it's a vegan soup but I did add some diced chicken breast to it because of who I was feeding. It really didn't need the chicken though, it's good enough on it's own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious and easy! I found the carrots took longer to cook than the cauliflower, so I might chop them smaller next time? I used half the curry powder and it had a nice 'bite'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe and really easy to make. I added some ginger, which made it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious! I also roasted a sweet onion, used chicken broth and 2T Brown Sugar. Dinner party worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States