Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
As written, the lime was so overpowering that it spoiled everything. We had to add sugar to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A really delicious soup! I used a whole cauliflower, 1 onion, four carrots instead of the recommended veg. Also used 5 cups chicken broth and a full can of coconut milk. And I added I tiny bit more curry powder. I will definitely make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I absolutely adore this soup! I added extra curry and lime because I don't like the taste of coconut very much. Tried it once without the lime because I didn't have any, and it wasn't nearly as good. Also, I have made it with both vegetable broth and chicken broth, and I think the chicken broth gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yum.. added a little more garlic and it needed more broth.. will need more for letovers. Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Super easy delicious soup. I didn't have any curry powder, but I did have red curry paste, so I substituted 2 tsps. I also used the entire 32oz carton of vegie broth and 1 can of lite coconut milk. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Loved it! Added some green curry paste instead of curry powder, and added an extra pinch of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazingly delicious soup. Readily available ingredients, simple to make, vegan friendly, healthy, and very affordable add bonus points to this recipe! We made this as written. Blended the soup in a Vitamix blender making it very smooth. After blending, sampled the soup and it tasted fantastic before adding the coconut milk & lime for anyone not having or wanting those ingredients. We garnished the soup w/ toasted herb bread crumbs which created a great combination. Great recipe jes5ika, and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Have tried and enjoyed this recipe several times with several variations; always good and always worth trying again with ingredients as listed or with your own twist: making it this morning, in fact, for Good Friday lunch with the family. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Hated it... too much curry and too much stock. I could barely taste the refined roasted cauliflower flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Heavenly! Added to my Recipe Box with the intention to make again & again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States