Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed making and EATING this soup! A rich, warm dish for a fall evening. The color and texture is wonderful. I agree with the earlier comment that it tastes a bit peppery, so would reduce the amount of pepper used. My variation, I added onions to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Strunk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So good! I've never tried making a coconut-based soup before (but I love them at Thai restaurants), and I was amazed how thick and rich it is. The taste is amazing, and it freezes beautifully! Next time I'm going to roast some cashews and puree them with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Wayyy too peppery as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious, healthy soup with interesting flavor profile. I added onion also. It's not quite 5 stars, but 4 1/2 for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Really superb! I added one more cup of stock and next time I would use 1/2 as much pepper, it's a little overpowering. This recipe is rich, and has a really fantastic flavour profile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I doubled the curry powder and put half the curry in with cauliflower and carrots to roast then added the rest in the broth, also I think i'll roast the garlic whole next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nature95
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very, very tasty! I will add to my rotation. Used almond milk instead of coconut, all else was the same. Very tasty! It was creamy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
With a few tweaks, this recipe turned out awesome! My hubby roasted the carrots and cauliflower but also sauteed half a sweet onion and the garlic to add to the soup pot. Before blending everything, he also added in some roasted yellow pepper. We garnished it with crispy shallots. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This soup was delicious! I enjoyed the flavor of coconut that came through. I finished it off with a teeny bit of lime due to a review I read about the amount overpowering the dish. For a non-vegetarian option, I crisped up some pancetta to spinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Really easy tasty recipe. Curry powder varies in spiciness, so I suggest adding half a tablespoon first, puree, taste, and then add more to taste. It was yummy even without the coconut milk, but lovely with it and the lime. I added a cup of extra broth and the puree was still pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States