Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious, healthy soup with interesting flavor profile. I added onion also. It's not quite 5 stars, but 4 1/2 for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Really superb! I added one more cup of stock and next time I would use 1/2 as much pepper, it's a little overpowering. This recipe is rich, and has a really fantastic flavour profile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I doubled the curry powder and put half the curry in with cauliflower and carrots to roast then added the rest in the broth, also I think i'll roast the garlic whole next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nature95
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very, very tasty! I will add to my rotation. Used almond milk instead of coconut, all else was the same. Very tasty! It was creamy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
With a few tweaks, this recipe turned out awesome! My hubby roasted the carrots and cauliflower but also sauteed half a sweet onion and the garlic to add to the soup pot. Before blending everything, he also added in some roasted yellow pepper. We garnished it with crispy shallots. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This soup was delicious! I enjoyed the flavor of coconut that came through. I finished it off with a teeny bit of lime due to a review I read about the amount overpowering the dish. For a non-vegetarian option, I crisped up some pancetta to spinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Really easy tasty recipe. Curry powder varies in spiciness, so I suggest adding half a tablespoon first, puree, taste, and then add more to taste. It was yummy even without the coconut milk, but lovely with it and the lime. I added a cup of extra broth and the puree was still pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
As written, the lime was so overpowering that it spoiled everything. We had to add sugar to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A really delicious soup! I used a whole cauliflower, 1 onion, four carrots instead of the recommended veg. Also used 5 cups chicken broth and a full can of coconut milk. And I added I tiny bit more curry powder. I will definitely make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I absolutely adore this soup! I added extra curry and lime because I don't like the taste of coconut very much. Tried it once without the lime because I didn't have any, and it wasn't nearly as good. Also, I have made it with both vegetable broth and chicken broth, and I think the chicken broth gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States