Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was SO yummy I'm making it again tonight. I agree with some of the other reviewers and added a little extra broth and an onion. I only added a pinch of pepper and used skim milk. Overall, excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
EXTREMELY delicious!! We have a farm, and was looking for a cauliflower soup without the cheese and cream. Used skim milk and a 1/3 of a cup of evaporated milk. Tastes creamy and delicious! Used sweet onion and a bit of red cayenne pepper. It is spicy, but good! Tastes fattening without the fat! A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loriann O'Malia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fabulous! I used 2 small cans of coconut milk (160 mls each), which amounted to a little more than a cup, and all the juice of one lime. Once it was ready, we could hardly wait to dig in and it did not disappoint. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was excellent. I would keep some extra coconut milk on hand in case you feel like it needs it and add more curry powder. I agreed with another reviewer and added sautéed onions to the pot the same time I added the roasted veggies. I also added a bit more lime and salt for taste. If you like spicy sprinkle dome cayenne. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
oh wow, this is scrumptious! just the right balance of the sweet from the carrot, the tart from the citrus, and the creaminess of the coconut milk. So simple. I think roasting the veggies added a slight bit of a nice roasted flavor so I would not skip this part. I had a whole head of cauliflower so I used it all and basically eyeballed. used lemon instead of lime, as it was what I had on hand and I always use some of the zest because it seems to add more citrus flavor without being too sour. Used the whole can of coconut milk, and 3 cans of veggie broth. I also roasted the several pieces of garlic, and half an onion with the other veggies. so simple, quick, easy but with an incredible amt. of flavor and complexity. thank you so much for this recipe; will be one of my favorites each fall/winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Kind of unusual flavors, but this was tasty and comforting. Tasted even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed making and EATING this soup! A rich, warm dish for a fall evening. The color and texture is wonderful. I agree with the earlier comment that it tastes a bit peppery, so would reduce the amount of pepper used. My variation, I added onions to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Strunk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So good! I've never tried making a coconut-based soup before (but I love them at Thai restaurants), and I was amazed how thick and rich it is. The taste is amazing, and it freezes beautifully! Next time I'm going to roast some cashews and puree them with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Wayyy too peppery as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States