Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Really superb! I added one more cup of stock and next time I would use 1/2 as much pepper, it's a little overpowering. This recipe is rich, and has a really fantastic flavour profile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I doubled the curry powder and put half the curry in with cauliflower and carrots to roast then added the rest in the broth, also I think i'll roast the garlic whole next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nature95
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very, very tasty! I will add to my rotation. Used almond milk instead of coconut, all else was the same. Very tasty! It was creamy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
With a few tweaks, this recipe turned out awesome! My hubby roasted the carrots and cauliflower but also sauteed half a sweet onion and the garlic to add to the soup pot. Before blending everything, he also added in some roasted yellow pepper. We garnished it with crispy shallots. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This soup was delicious! I enjoyed the flavor of coconut that came through. I finished it off with a teeny bit of lime due to a review I read about the amount overpowering the dish. For a non-vegetarian option, I crisped up some pancetta to spinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Really easy tasty recipe. Curry powder varies in spiciness, so I suggest adding half a tablespoon first, puree, taste, and then add more to taste. It was yummy even without the coconut milk, but lovely with it and the lime. I added a cup of extra broth and the puree was still pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
As written, the lime was so overpowering that it spoiled everything. We had to add sugar to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A really delicious soup! I used a whole cauliflower, 1 onion, four carrots instead of the recommended veg. Also used 5 cups chicken broth and a full can of coconut milk. And I added I tiny bit more curry powder. I will definitely make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I absolutely adore this soup! I added extra curry and lime because I don't like the taste of coconut very much. Tried it once without the lime because I didn't have any, and it wasn't nearly as good. Also, I have made it with both vegetable broth and chicken broth, and I think the chicken broth gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yum.. added a little more garlic and it needed more broth.. will need more for letovers. Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States