Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
If I could give this 7 stars I would. This is so over the top yummy! Just from reading the recipe I knew it would be good so I made a huge batch for a potluck. It evaporated it was gone so fast. Only thing I did different is since I tripled the recipe, I only doubled the garlic. But still soooooooo yummy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made this with the ingredients listed. Instead of putting the nuts, carrots and oil in the oven, I lightly greased a sheet and did just the carrots. I whisked the oil with the vinegar, honey, garlic and S&P. I added the cooled carrots with the nuts and fruit and then tossed it, adding the lettace at serving time. This is different flavor with a pretty presentation. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
One of the best recipes I have ever made from this site! This was a huge success at our dinner party last night. I used Gorgonzola (husband doesn't like blue cheese). Doubled the garlic because we are big fans and used spring mix for Arugula because the market was out of just Arugula. Thanks Morgan for sharing my favorite new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Made exactly as the recipe stated - all I can say is this is FLIPPING DELICIOUS! My new favorite salad. Thanks for the recipe! This will be made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Delicious! This would be great served with Christmas dinner as the dried cranberries remind me of that time of the year. Only changes were the use of regular lettuce and baby carrots simply because I had them on hand. The sweet from the carrots, tart from the dried cranberries and tang from the blue cheese blend well together, no need for a vinaigrette of any sort. Simple and full of flavour! We'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Absolutely fabulous salad! The carrots are just the right balance of sweet and savory. The addition of blue cheese and cranberries makes it even more perfect, and the almonds give the perfect crunch. The carrots also make a great side dish by themselves without the greens and cranberries. I can't rave enough about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxson13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I'm not one for cooked carrots but this was a great salad with lots of interesting flavors and textures. I'm thinking I'll try it with fresh spinach (versus arugula) next time. It was also great without the arugula! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This wonderful salad deserves more than five stars!!!!! The very best salad I have ever made or tasted. Nothing to add to or take away on this one,it is perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Used gorganzolla....loved the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a very delicious salad with a wonderful unique flavor, however I feel the blue cheese is much too strong and sharp for the delicateness of this salad. Next time I would use feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States