Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I only made the carrots part of this dish and it was super delicious. I didn't use any nuts and didn't need nearly as much oil to coat the carrots. After the carrots are cool I whisked together 1tbsp balsamic vinegar with 1tsb honey and tossed carrots in it. It was so much more interesting than the plain roasted carrots without too much work. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
yum, that is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a very different, interesting recipe. Lots of taste and texture. I did run the carrots through the food processor with the 1 mm blade (smallest). I only had shredded Parmesan and it needed a stronger cheese, like the blue that it called for. Used torn up romaine lettuce as we don't care for arugula. This makes quite a bit. If there's only two eating it, you'll be eating it for a week. I'll cut it in half for us next time. Oh, and it is very attractive, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
this is the best salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So delicious. I did make some changes since I used what I already had in the house. Added roasted beets, used pecans instead of almonds, spinach instead of arugula, and goat cheese instead of blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I love this recipe! I have to say it kind of annoys me when people review after completely changing the original recipe ... that said, I did make one addition. Because I have a huge amount of beets in the garden, I added small diced beets to the roasting pan with the diagonally sliced carrots, etc. It was actually a good combination, and a nice color addition as well. I'll def make this salad again! In the future I'll double or even triple it ... so good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I only made the carrots from this recipe, but they were soooo good! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I love the carrots and almonds with the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is absolutely fabulous!!! I did a few alterations. First, I cut the oil in 1/2, but possibly will even just spray next time. I added more garlic as well, as we love the stuff! I added 1/2 cup Feta in place of the bleu cheese. I did not use ANY greens, but used the dish as a vegetable side to a garlic prime rib. Accented the meal PERFECTLY!! Will double next time as the leftovers the next day were, if possible, even better!! One of my favorite recipes EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States