Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
In a word . . . amazing! My whole family loved this recipe. Restaurant quality and oh, so gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Loved it! I didn't have any almonds so I left that out, but still, so yummy. Even just the dressing was wonderful, very well balanced. I'll absolutely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this for lunch today and served it with roasted chicken and homemade bread. Yum! My husband liked it too. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kate the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
A nice change in serving carrots with good flavor and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It was good, but not the best, I made it for the party and it was nice for variety. Might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This salad is unbelievably good. I made it exactly as written and the flavors complemented each other so well. In addition, it is so colorful it looks pretty on the plate. I used the whole 2 pounds of carrots for 3 people, expecting to have leftovers and only ended up with about a cup left. Needless to say, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is delicious as a sidedish, more so than a salad. I made EXACTLY as the recipe stated (for all you purists out there!), and I will make it again, but next time there are several minor things I'd do differently. #1 - I'd cut back on the oil, or perhaps omit the oil & spray the carrots with a spritz or two of Pam cooking spray before roasting (they get a little soggy with all that oil). #2 - increase the slivered almonds and the dried cranberries -- at least 1/2 cup of cranberries (which I soaked in hot water for a few minutes & then drained, to soften them). #3 - Decrease the blue cheese crumbles -- the flavor was a little over-powering! #4. Omit the argula or substitute baby spinach leaves. We ate it mixed with the greens at first, but then decided we liked it better as just a carrot/cranberry/almond sidedish, served at room temperature. Thanks for the recipe Morgan Nowicki. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Different but delicious. I did not measure ingredients but was close to the amounts called for in recipe. I did use feta cheese and spinach rather than blue cheese and arugala. Any combination would work that one prefers - it does not take away from the original recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a very delicious salad with a wonderful unique flavor, however I feel the blue cheese is much too strong and sharp for the delicateness of this salad. Next time I would use feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States