Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
A nice change in serving carrots with good flavor and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It was good, but not the best, I made it for the party and it was nice for variety. Might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This salad is unbelievably good. I made it exactly as written and the flavors complemented each other so well. In addition, it is so colorful it looks pretty on the plate. I used the whole 2 pounds of carrots for 3 people, expecting to have leftovers and only ended up with about a cup left. Needless to say, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is delicious as a sidedish, more so than a salad. I made EXACTLY as the recipe stated (for all you purists out there!), and I will make it again, but next time there are several minor things I'd do differently. #1 - I'd cut back on the oil, or perhaps omit the oil & spray the carrots with a spritz or two of Pam cooking spray before roasting (they get a little soggy with all that oil). #2 - increase the slivered almonds and the dried cranberries -- at least 1/2 cup of cranberries (which I soaked in hot water for a few minutes & then drained, to soften them). #3 - Decrease the blue cheese crumbles -- the flavor was a little over-powering! #4. Omit the argula or substitute baby spinach leaves. We ate it mixed with the greens at first, but then decided we liked it better as just a carrot/cranberry/almond sidedish, served at room temperature. Thanks for the recipe Morgan Nowicki. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Different but delicious. I did not measure ingredients but was close to the amounts called for in recipe. I did use feta cheese and spinach rather than blue cheese and arugala. Any combination would work that one prefers - it does not take away from the original recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a very delicious salad with a wonderful unique flavor, however I feel the blue cheese is much too strong and sharp for the delicateness of this salad. Next time I would use feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Used gorganzolla....loved the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This wonderful salad deserves more than five stars!!!!! The very best salad I have ever made or tasted. Nothing to add to or take away on this one,it is perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I'm not one for cooked carrots but this was a great salad with lots of interesting flavors and textures. I'm thinking I'll try it with fresh spinach (versus arugula) next time. It was also great without the arugula! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States