Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome! Definitely used two pounds of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Amazing! Definitely a 5-star recipe. I was very doubtful but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. Give it a try, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy F.
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I must have been too busy stuffing this down my throat to review earlier. This was fantastic! My husband and daughter poo-pooed it last time based on the blue cheese, so this time I'm making it with reduced fat feta cheese instead. This may be the best salad I've ever had. Sweet, savory, with lots of different flavors and textures going on. Beautiful presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious! I used sage instead of thyme and left out the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Can I just say, DANG?! Made this with only one change, I used craisins ~ Totally wonderful salad rich in texture and flavor. It's the kind of salad you want to serve to guests b/c of the WOW factor. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I just used this recipe for the carrots part (no salad, cranberries, etc.). Followed the recipe up until it was time to mix the carrots with the salad and blue cheese and cranberries. Turned out wonderfully as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Carrots and arugula are in season at the same time. I buy both at the local farmers market and roast the carrots and nuts on a cast iron griddle on the grill (I hate to turn on the oven with the a/c going). The carrots must be browned to bring out their sweetness to best compliment the flavors of this salad. I look forward to making this every year in late spring! I love blue cheese and don't change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Although I depend upon the reviews on this website, this is the first time I've felt strongly enough to add my own. All I can say is .... YUMMY. I served this at a small dinner party and everyone gobbled it up and asked for the recipe. SO good. I made it exactly as written except I used goat cheese as I wasn't sure of my guests' tastes and blue cheese is one of those things that you love or hate. (I love it so next time will use it!) Thank you Morgan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA
Living In: Bowdoinham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very, very good! Left out the Gorgonzola because I dont like it and didnt mix with the greens. This is a wonderful blend of sweet, savory, tangy, nutiness! Pretty much ate it all by myself in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States