Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good but... strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I only made the carrots part of this dish and it was super delicious. I didn't use any nuts and didn't need nearly as much oil to coat the carrots. After the carrots are cool I whisked together 1tbsp balsamic vinegar with 1tsb honey and tossed carrots in it. It was so much more interesting than the plain roasted carrots without too much work. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
yum, that is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a very different, interesting recipe. Lots of taste and texture. I did run the carrots through the food processor with the 1 mm blade (smallest). I only had shredded Parmesan and it needed a stronger cheese, like the blue that it called for. Used torn up romaine lettuce as we don't care for arugula. This makes quite a bit. If there's only two eating it, you'll be eating it for a week. I'll cut it in half for us next time. Oh, and it is very attractive, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
this is the best salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So delicious. I did make some changes since I used what I already had in the house. Added roasted beets, used pecans instead of almonds, spinach instead of arugula, and goat cheese instead of blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I love this recipe! I have to say it kind of annoys me when people review after completely changing the original recipe ... that said, I did make one addition. Because I have a huge amount of beets in the garden, I added small diced beets to the roasting pan with the diagonally sliced carrots, etc. It was actually a good combination, and a nice color addition as well. I'll def make this salad again! In the future I'll double or even triple it ... so good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I only made the carrots from this recipe, but they were soooo good! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I love the carrots and almonds with the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States