Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious! I used sage instead of thyme and left out the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Can I just say, DANG?! Made this with only one change, I used craisins ~ Totally wonderful salad rich in texture and flavor. It's the kind of salad you want to serve to guests b/c of the WOW factor. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I just used this recipe for the carrots part (no salad, cranberries, etc.). Followed the recipe up until it was time to mix the carrots with the salad and blue cheese and cranberries. Turned out wonderfully as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Carrots and arugula are in season at the same time. I buy both at the local farmers market and roast the carrots and nuts on a cast iron griddle on the grill (I hate to turn on the oven with the a/c going). The carrots must be browned to bring out their sweetness to best compliment the flavors of this salad. I look forward to making this every year in late spring! I love blue cheese and don't change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Although I depend upon the reviews on this website, this is the first time I've felt strongly enough to add my own. All I can say is .... YUMMY. I served this at a small dinner party and everyone gobbled it up and asked for the recipe. SO good. I made it exactly as written except I used goat cheese as I wasn't sure of my guests' tastes and blue cheese is one of those things that you love or hate. (I love it so next time will use it!) Thank you Morgan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA
Living In: Bowdoinham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very, very good! Left out the Gorgonzola because I dont like it and didnt mix with the greens. This is a wonderful blend of sweet, savory, tangy, nutiness! Pretty much ate it all by myself in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Om nom nom! Love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious. One of my favorite recipes. I cannot wait to make this dish again. Due to preference, I used baby spinach and feta in place of arugula and blue cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I didn't love this like I'd hoped I would. I used feta instead of blue cheese because I don't like blue cheese but otherwise followed the recipe. I like roasted carrots but I just didn't like the texture of the carrots with the rest of the salad. And, I didn't care for the cider vinegar with this. I felt like it needed a different kind of vinegar but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I am IN LOVE with this salad!!! I made the carrots earlier in the day, refrigerated them, then mixed the salad all together and served it cold. Had to use spinach since my store was out of arugula, and I used gorgonzola since I prefer the milder flavor as opposed to blue cheese, and used dried cherries for cranberries due to one guests allergies to cranberries... Minor changes, but end result was AWESOME and guests raved about this salad... Will DEF make again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States