Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So delicious. I did make some changes since I used what I already had in the house. Added roasted beets, used pecans instead of almonds, spinach instead of arugula, and goat cheese instead of blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I love this recipe! I have to say it kind of annoys me when people review after completely changing the original recipe ... that said, I did make one addition. Because I have a huge amount of beets in the garden, I added small diced beets to the roasting pan with the diagonally sliced carrots, etc. It was actually a good combination, and a nice color addition as well. I'll def make this salad again! In the future I'll double or even triple it ... so good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I only made the carrots from this recipe, but they were soooo good! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I love the carrots and almonds with the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is absolutely fabulous!!! I did a few alterations. First, I cut the oil in 1/2, but possibly will even just spray next time. I added more garlic as well, as we love the stuff! I added 1/2 cup Feta in place of the bleu cheese. I did not use ANY greens, but used the dish as a vegetable side to a garlic prime rib. Accented the meal PERFECTLY!! Will double next time as the leftovers the next day were, if possible, even better!! One of my favorite recipes EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made this tonight and loved it. Such a great variety of flavors - a real treat. Well worth the effort of preparing the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skpsweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise McClung

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good, I was the only person in my family that ate this. I used romaine in place of the arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This salad was delicious, a great combination of flavors. I hate substituting on a new recipe but our store did not carry arugula so I substituted spinach and I had feta cheese that I needed to use up so substituted that also. The salad was a winner and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this for a potluck and people loved it! I didn't use the Arugula since it wasn't served at a table. I did the carrots the night before and mixed the other ingredients in before serving the next day. I'll make it again with the Arugula. The Bleu Cheese was great - don't miss out on that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States