Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Not sure how to rate this one, as I loved it and would have given it 5 stars but my husband was not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really great salad! I Know it would have been good using the original, but I added A new dimension by adding roasted parsnips with the carrots and I sprinkled the salad with a little cayenne pepper. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was an excellent idea. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but felt it was lacking in something. I will use this recipe again, but will tweak it I think. Really great idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
It was okay. People at a potluck didn't seem to love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yes, this is a great recipe! I was excited to hear that it is inspired by that carrot salad at the wonderful Farmer's Market in Woodstock, VT--we frequented it often when visiting family there in Woodstock. I have made this several times in the last month! The last time I made it I roasted asparagus with the carrots and added a just a smidgeon of roasted sesame oil just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
5 star taste, the 4 stars was because I had trouble with my almonds burning before the carrots were cooked. The first time I made this, i only had the very thin-sliced almonds on hand, so I put the carrots in for 15 minutes before I added the almonds, and they still burned. The second time I had the larger, thicker pieces and they still got burned. I would suggest maybe toasting them separately. I also tried the reciped once with balsamic vinegar, but liked it better as written. The taste is a little too sweet with the balsamic and it gives everything a brown color that is not so appetizing. Also - Allrecipes editors - the photo you are displaying is not an accurate representation of this salad at all. There are tomatoes and shredded carrots in the picture, no evidence of nuts, cheese or cranberries. No disrespect to the photographer - it is a beauty, but this is a completely different salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Five stars w/o the cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wow this is fantastic. I really impressed my guests with this. They said it was a real winner. Thanks for sharing. It would be a gold medal winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I must start with i rarely return to rate a recipe but i had to with this one. I am not a fan of blue cheese but gave this recipe a whirl for my husbands sake. To comment on the recipe... don't change a thing.. it is AMAZING. i have craved it ever since i had it and have shared with many friends the amazing recipe.. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good but... strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States