Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
It was okay. People at a potluck didn't seem to love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yes, this is a great recipe! I was excited to hear that it is inspired by that carrot salad at the wonderful Farmer's Market in Woodstock, VT--we frequented it often when visiting family there in Woodstock. I have made this several times in the last month! The last time I made it I roasted asparagus with the carrots and added a just a smidgeon of roasted sesame oil just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
5 star taste, the 4 stars was because I had trouble with my almonds burning before the carrots were cooked. The first time I made this, i only had the very thin-sliced almonds on hand, so I put the carrots in for 15 minutes before I added the almonds, and they still burned. The second time I had the larger, thicker pieces and they still got burned. I would suggest maybe toasting them separately. I also tried the reciped once with balsamic vinegar, but liked it better as written. The taste is a little too sweet with the balsamic and it gives everything a brown color that is not so appetizing. Also - Allrecipes editors - the photo you are displaying is not an accurate representation of this salad at all. There are tomatoes and shredded carrots in the picture, no evidence of nuts, cheese or cranberries. No disrespect to the photographer - it is a beauty, but this is a completely different salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Five stars w/o the cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wow this is fantastic. I really impressed my guests with this. They said it was a real winner. Thanks for sharing. It would be a gold medal winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I must start with i rarely return to rate a recipe but i had to with this one. I am not a fan of blue cheese but gave this recipe a whirl for my husbands sake. To comment on the recipe... don't change a thing.. it is AMAZING. i have craved it ever since i had it and have shared with many friends the amazing recipe.. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good but... strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I only made the carrots part of this dish and it was super delicious. I didn't use any nuts and didn't need nearly as much oil to coat the carrots. After the carrots are cool I whisked together 1tbsp balsamic vinegar with 1tsb honey and tossed carrots in it. It was so much more interesting than the plain roasted carrots without too much work. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
yum, that is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a very different, interesting recipe. Lots of taste and texture. I did run the carrots through the food processor with the 1 mm blade (smallest). I only had shredded Parmesan and it needed a stronger cheese, like the blue that it called for. Used torn up romaine lettuce as we don't care for arugula. This makes quite a bit. If there's only two eating it, you'll be eating it for a week. I'll cut it in half for us next time. Oh, and it is very attractive, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States