Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Fantastic!! Even the hesitant child ended up giving it a surprised thumbs up! I roasted the carrots alone, added garlic into dressing, and added nuts with cranberries and feta. It was really great! My husband could hardly stop eating it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We really liked this recipe, but wondered about trying some onion baked with the carrots, and maybe some chopped, cooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is great! I made it exactly as written. I like it with more arugula but I would not change anything else. I don't normally like cooked carrots but loved this! I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Tasty recipe! Our CSA box was full of carrots, and now I hope more will come! Fresh and tasty and easy to make, perfect for a picnic if you skip the greens. Will definitively make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Lovely and unusual salad. I cut the diagonally carrots about half inch thick, but thicker at the narrow ends of the carrots. I turned mid-way through roasting so the carrots carmelized on both sides. I served the carrots over the greens rather than mixing with the greens and spritzed a little more dressing over the top. The volume is decreased by roasting but you still get a generous 6 portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Not sure how to rate this one, as I loved it and would have given it 5 stars but my husband was not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really great salad! I Know it would have been good using the original, but I added A new dimension by adding roasted parsnips with the carrots and I sprinkled the salad with a little cayenne pepper. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was an excellent idea. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but felt it was lacking in something. I will use this recipe again, but will tweak it I think. Really great idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
It was okay. People at a potluck didn't seem to love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yes, this is a great recipe! I was excited to hear that it is inspired by that carrot salad at the wonderful Farmer's Market in Woodstock, VT--we frequented it often when visiting family there in Woodstock. I have made this several times in the last month! The last time I made it I roasted asparagus with the carrots and added a just a smidgeon of roasted sesame oil just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States