Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
A W E S O M E Went looking for a carrot recipe since I had a large bag of carrots and knew they weren't going to get used up before vacay. Found this and saw it had some ingredients I just love like cheese and arugula. (I'm not a huge fan of cooked carrots.) This was great and I did take others' advice on decreasing and/or increasing some of the ingredients and roasting the almonds separately. I also went w gorgonzola. I prepped the carrots first drizzling w oil and adding salt and pepper. Threw it in the oven while I minced the garlic. Threw the carrots back in the bowl and mixed in the garlic and back in the oven. Carrots cooked great at 30 minutes. Easy to make. Def roast almonds separately so they are perfectly roasted because you'll pick up the nutty flavor in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by www.sisterspoon.com
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Love this recipe. I doubled the amount of greens to make it more salad-y. But otherwise terrific. Colors are lovely - would be great for a holiday dinner. And the flavor combination is really good. This is now a regular recipe for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is delicious. I thought the combination sounded odd but is over the top good. I doubled it because I had carrots to use and I'm glad I did! I am making it for Thanksgiving. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was awesome! I only used 2 oz blue cheese, which was perfect for us. Im definitely making this again and next time for company. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was great! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that I think the blue cheese amount of 4 oz is a bit too much. Otherwise this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
delicious. I loved the recipe so much I am making it for my friends tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
healthy and delicious!!! thanks for this awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Love this salad! As noted in the recipe, the key is to properly roast the carrots. Under-roasting them makes for a soggy salad. I like to roast the carrots and almonds separately (or at least on separate ends of the pan) as they almonds usually are done before the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. I doubled the dressing. Making again tomorrow for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States