Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is so wonderful! I used finely chopped baby kale instead of arugala. Perfect combination of flavors. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very good side dish. I will make again. The only changes I made were to use feta instead of blue cheese, simply because I did not have any blue on hand, and I doubled the garlic to suit our tastes. I will try with the blue next time, and there will be a next time. I agree with the reviewers who liked it better without the salad greens. I too liked it best as a side dish. Also one reviewer suggested only roasting the carrots. I would think that would dramatically alter the flavor as roasting the garlic mellows it ( which is why I doubled the garlic) and roasting the nuts enhances their flavor. Anyway, thanks for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I usually do my own interpretation of recipes, but this one I followed exactly, and it was a big hit. Great combination of flavors. Perfect contribution to a potluck feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
the best salad I have ever eaten. Only thin different was sauteed some cut up chicken breast in olive oil and garlic and added to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coda3star

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Absolutely delish!!! All the flavors meld together to give each of your taste buds a delight. My friend added wild rice that added a deeper nutty flavor and some chewiness. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I joined all recipes just to review this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving, exactly as stated, (well, the only thing I changed was to put the almonds n the oven a little later than the carrots) and we barely had any leftovers! I will make this again and again, so long as I have the time to slice all the carrots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Oh man was this good! My husband doesn't care for cooked carrots, but he sure liked this. I put the oven rack and pan on the lower shelf while roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I've made this twice now and the carrots with the vinegar and honey are so good we just keep eating them as a side dish hot outta the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! We used spinach and as we prefer it to arugula and it was still delicious. We liked it so much we would have dated it even without the spinach! Definitely putting this into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States