Roasted Butternut Squash with Onions, Spinach, and Craisins® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Wow! This is an amazing dish! I am new to squash and have been trying several types. I added some eggplant to this because I'm experimenting with it as well and oh my goodness, what a wonderful dish! This is a definite keeper for me! Thank you Marcia for submitting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I am new to cooking and tried this for the first time last night with pecans. It was delicious!! The only downside was that it took me a good while to get the squash peeled, gutted, and cubed. It was totally worth it, though, and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Tried it for the first time last night when my daughter and her boyfriend came for dinner...we all loved it and will make it again. I did like it with the red onion, but used toasted pine nuts instead of pecans...great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just made this tonight in prep for tomorrow. Wow! Delicious! I had to use a yellow onion because I must have used my purple one ??. Still tastes great, but the purple probably would have made it that much prettier. I did add the optional pecans, and recommend that you do-very nice added texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Make extra because my family kept "picking' as they walked past! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Used iceberg lettuce, raisins, celery, carrots, and yellow onion instead of purple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Going to try this recipe tomorrow. I purchased pre-cut butternut squash from Trader Joe's I know I'm cheating :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joannadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I peeled the squash with a potato peeler first and cut into cubes; a lot easier I think. Recipe was good and I'm always looking for recipes to fix butternut squash as they grow abundantly in my garden and I usually have them all winter long. This recipe is really healthy with just a dressing of olive oil and then I added a little salt and pepper. Thanks Marcia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This looks awesome. I am going to try it with arugula too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNCO47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States