Roasted Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Soup is my favourite stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I make this all the time! Great soup even without the cream. Not a fan of cinnamon or coriander so I leave it out. Sprinkle with some toasted pepitas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed the basic recipe with a few modifications. I didn't have coriander or a cinnamon stick, but I added a 1/4 tsp of turmeric, a pinch of ginger powder, and a pinch of cinnamon. Also, I subbed the olive oil with coconut oil since it cooks better at high heats. My whole family loved this soup! Definitely a winner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this today and it was so good! I skipped sauteing the squash (to save a step) and roasted whole x 1 hour at 400 degrees, cut in half and peeled easily. Used a few dashes of ground cinnamon since I didn't have cinnamon stick. After adding the broth to the sauteed onions, celery, and carrots I simmered x 30 minutes. This gave the broth a rich flavor. Used immersion blender and sprinkle of nutmeg to finished soup. This will definitely be served again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this soup, the only thing I added was a 1/4 of a Granny Smith apple for a little sweetness. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I had leftover roasted butternut squash from Christmas and wanted to make a soup with it. This recipe was simple and delicious. I didn't have cinnamon sticks so I added about one teaspoon ground cinnamon. One reviewer said she added 2 tablespoons -- seemed a bit too much for my family. I doubled the amount of puréed squash to thicken up the soup. I added about a tablespoon of heavy whipping cream to my bowl and garnished with toasted pine nuts and garlic/cheese croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Flynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was hard for me to judge how many servings two large squash would make so I adjusted and had allot. No worries though, completed the whole soup for eight and froze the rest to complete forr future cold days. It was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Kelly
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was perfect just the way it was laid out. Next soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and everyone went back for thirds! I did not have corriander, bread crumbs or pumpkin seeds. I used two tbsp of cinnamon. I also placed the mashed squash directly into the soup then blended it all together again. I used both sour cream and half and half... I wish it was a bit thicker but the taste is amazing! Surprisingly sweet but not sickeningly. Will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Recipe lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States