Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
First time I've tried making Brussels sprouts and the taste was awesome! I remember eating the ones my mother made and hated the bitter taste and hardness of them. These are soft with just enough bitterness to the flavor. Next time, I will half the salt, but otherwise, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
so easy, so yummy. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! Brussels sprouts were crunchy and delicious. Super easy to make and they make a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My husband and 17 year old don't care for brussels sprouts, so I usually only cook them for myself. I decided to try this recipe and they gobbled them up! A teaspoon of salt sounds like an awful lot to me. Initially I followed the recipe other than the salt. They were delicious. Now I cut mine in half and score the stem end, then mix them with olive oil, garlic powder and onion powder. Once they're on the cookie sheet, I lightly sprinkle them with garlic salt and black pepper. I start with them cut side up, then flip them over halfway through cooking. It takes 20-30 minutes with them cut, depending how big the sprouts are. I love the outer leaves that fall off and get crispy, yum. This recipe is delicious as is, but you can season to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is one of my favorite vegetables to roast and this was a great recipe find. I did change the oil to either grapeseed or avocado; they are high heat oils and it brings the flavor of the brussel sprouts out more without charring. I also used Himalayan Pink Sea Salt and fresh ground Tellicherry pepper for seasoning, what an amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemcclain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunellen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
absolutely delicious!! I converted my 60 year old father, a lifelong brussel sprout hater with this dish, he loves them. Also, my 2 year old son craves this dish. (You should see the clearly impressed and approving looks I get from other parents in the grocery store when they hear my outspoken little toddler loudly begging that mommy buy him brussel sprouts!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
It's very tasty and requires little attention. Leaves time for getting rest of your dinner ready for a relaxing evening and bonus of yummy leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Add a few red pepper flakes and garlic powder to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great, simple, even my daughter liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious! I made it basically as written, though I did cut the sprouts in half. I covered the baking sheet with aluminum foil for easier cleanup. Instead of plain kosher salt, I used a sea salt/lemon pepper combination that I had on hand. My 18 year old, who doesn't like veggies, had eaten more than a serving before the bowl made it to the table. The 11 year old wasn't a fan, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States