Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Would probably cook it for a shorter time - they were a little soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Just had this tonight. Normally, I just heat frozen Brussels sprouts in the microwave for a quick side of veg. But we were already having leftovers so I decided to make this. Still used the frozen sprouts (1 lb.), thawed them slightly in the microwave for 3 minutes, sliced them in half, placed them on a baking sheet with a liberal glug of olive oil, salt and pepper, mixed it well with my hands and then placed them all flat side down. Roasted them for 40 minutes, turning about halfway through. They got deeply caramelized, dark brown with some blackening and a very crispy outside with a tender inside, sweet and very moist - almost a creamy texture. The flavor was rich with an unctuous mouth-feel. The interest was in the texture ~ both crispy and soft at once. Followed the recipe almost exactly, except for the prep. No need to add anything else but what the recipe calls for. For those who don't like things "well-done", lessen the roasting time or lower the temp. But done as instructed, these were just so delicious! My roommate didn't realize they were Brussels sprouts ~ thought they were potatoes at first. He told me to NEVER make them any other way ever again. Excellent recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Just made this for my wife.During the prep she reminded me to score the bottoms of the sprouts so as to get rid of their natural bitterness.I followed the recipe and have to say I'm now a Brussel Sprout devotee.They are delicious done this way.Don't forget to 'score' them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tweaked the temperature a bit and shortened the cook time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We enjoyed this way of roasting. I have always like Brussels sprouts, but this helped my husband enjoy them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
So simple and so good, and this was my first time making brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
They tased burnt and I will not be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I'm going to keep this short and simple. AMAZING! Even my Brussels sprout hating wife liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil and cooked them for 25 minutes. I also added sliced red pepper! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I'll never make brussels sprouts any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States