Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Oh man, am I glad a friend referred me to this recipe! I've never liked Brussels sprouts because they always tasted bitter to me. But after trying them roasted like this, it's my favorite veggie! We eat them about twice a week now. Even my pickiest eater requests them. My only change is that I pull off some of the outer leaves to add to the pan. Those little leaves get so crunchy, it's like eating deliciously healthy chips! Love, love, love it!!! And don't be worried about the oven time--it's perfect--or I might even leave them in a tiny bit longer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Brussels Sprouts are such a great vegetable and super healthy for you too! I agree that roasted is the best way to go, I have been cooking these for years now. My changes to them to really have "wow" worthy are as follows. First, after you trim them slice them in half, they will cook much better this way. Second, swap coarse sea salt for the Kosher salt, I always salt to taste. I suggest roasting for 30 to 35 min on 375, 400 is a bit high. Once the Brussels are roasted to your liking, toss them with a bit of masala wine then add a bit of fresh grated good quality white cheddar cheese. They are phenomenal this way! Oooops, I almost forgot, I also throw in about three garlic cloves for added flavor when roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Really good, cut in half, roasted 30 min, sprinkled with a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have never been a big brussels sprouts fan, but these are amazing. I add some minced garlic, and I watch so that they don't get TOO overdone, but they do get dark and deliciously caramelized. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very good and simple to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. I made it slightly different but both ways are really good. I added red onion, garlic salt and balsamic vinegar- I'm not sure if that's considered a different recipe? But both ways are delicious - who every said it would just be over cooked mush hasn't tried it. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Merchand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good recipe! We really like brussel sprouts, but this recipe was even better, because it took out some of the bitterness. I panicked when they started turning so brown, but should not have. The browner/blackish they get, the better they are! Could have used a little more salt and maybe some garlic. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have never been a fan of Brussels Sprouts but these are delicious! And sooo easy.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
came out ok still looking for a recipe that fits my taste best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PukingTroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Leadville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Non Brussels sprout lovers love these - they are great with toasted pine nuts and pomegranate seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States