Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Yummmazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We L-O-V-E brussels sprouts. Usually I steam or panfry with a smidge of butter and salt; so this was a twist. They were good and the crunchy thin outside leaves were a treat. A bit nutty in flavor but I think we prefer them steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious. I only added garlic and left out oil - so doesn't need it (I hesitate to add fat). Kept time and temperature the same, so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These were beautiful. I made them in a cast iron pan, and could not have been happier with the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Eating these yummy Brussels sprouts right now and just had to write my first ever review. I used fresh and followed the recipe except I cooked them at 375* for 45 minutes. I also used sea salt and only one 1/2 tsp of the salt. They are delicious. I love Brussel Sprouts and have always steamed them. These roasted ones were delicious! I wanted to try them reheated but have eaten them all. Yummmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So simple and so delicious! I actually went to Trader Joe's and bought their frozen brussels sprouts and just thawed them in the fridge over night. I did end up having to cook them slightly longer, but they turned out great! I didn't do any trimming or anything to them. Just cooked as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I wanted to try a different side dish for Thanksgiving this year and came upon this recipe. I think I had only had brussels sprouts once before and it was not a great experience. But with all of the rave reviews, I decided to give this a try. I followed another poster's advice about leaving the sprouts in the bag with the olive oil, salt, and pepper for a few hours. Wow! This was the dish I kept going back for out of all of the delicious Thanksgiving spread. The best part is it's so easy. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made them for Thanksgiving, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I added a 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper to give it a little spicy bite. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Manorville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
OMG, will never put them in water again! I just took the pan out of the oven, made one pound bag of fresh sprouts, and I ate half of them already! If you use parchment paper on your pan it's really easy to shake them, and to clean up when finished, Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States