Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yum, have never had brussel before tonight, it's now my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Holy smokes these are delicious and addictive. I finally found my brussel sprout recipe! Extremely easy! I made this a second time and realized its better with a light olive oil and really browned, almost black sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Like other reviewers, I too baked these at 425 degrees for only 15 minutes and they turned out wonderfully! I kept the oil and seasoning the same and just rolled the sprouts around on a bowl with them before pouring them out onto a baking sheet. To ensure even cooking, I took the "lazy approach" and just baked them for 7-1/2 min on the middle rack and then switched them to the bottom rack for the other 7-1/2 min. Terrific taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is my favourite way to eat brussel sprouts. Can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Quick, Easy, and very Healhy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Of All Kitchens

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love it. Watch it while it's cooking. Can get over-done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Heintz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
If you want over cooked mushy Brussels sprouts then cook it as shown. If you want a perfectly cooked Brussels sprouts, read other reviews and cook it for 20 minutes on 400. Cut it in half and peel off some leaves to have good crispy chips-like Brussels sprouts. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this awhile back so yummy my family is requesting again for tonight...only thing I did different was sprinkle parmesan cheese on top before I put into the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Never had brussels sprouts, so really can compare this to other recipes, but don't need to after trying this recipe. Excellent! Very easy and quite tasty, my favorite part, the super crispy leaves that fell off the sprout. Thank you for a simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These were so easy to make and gone in record time. My hubby said, "where's the cheese sauce"? After taking one of these little gems, they were gone in no time. No leftovers for my lunch tomorrow. Will definitely make again. I did sprinkle a little parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States