Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Best Brussels sprouts I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Stgelais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
HEAVENLY! I am the only one in the family who likes Brussels sprouts -----UNTIL NOW! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
i just waited until they had a little bit of a brown color and might i say it was delicious. will be making this recipe again with cheese or bacon bits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was very easy to make and I loved the way they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairlady78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I thought it was decent, not wonderful. I didn't cook it for the full 45 minutes and I did turn the oven down a little halfway through. I want to par boil it next time to try and cut down on the bitterness. My kids did like the "chips" though(the little crunchy leaves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family loves these, even the kids! I agree cooking them less about 20 minutes! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I only used 2 Tablespoons of olive oil and just eyeballed the salt & pepper. I have a small oven- so only cooked 21 minutes, shaking the dickens outta them every 7 minutes. They came out great- amazingly good tasting. My 16 y/o kid loved them too. Can't say enough- try this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
No oven = bad. Cut the base in a cross pattern half-way through the sprout (be careful not to cut your hands/fingers), clean the sprout, remove bad leafs, steam the sprouts in a steam-boiler for 40 minutes. Do not let the boiler dry out. Season with pepper and salt lightly. Saute for 5 minutes in hot pan with 1/2 Tb butter (not Margarine), serve with rich Hollandaise sauce. You'll love this, trust me (as long as you know how to make hollandaise). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locutus

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren0926
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My friends used to swear up and down that they hated brussels sprouts, until they tried this recipe. These are delicious! I learned the trick is to roast them until they are very dark brown--almost burnt--to get a rich, almost sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
They came out a little rough around the edges. Maybe cut down on the cooking time and use butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States