Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
OMG, will never put them in water again! I just took the pan out of the oven, made one pound bag of fresh sprouts, and I ate half of them already! If you use parchment paper on your pan it's really easy to shake them, and to clean up when finished, Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have made them this way for years. The absolute best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We loved this recipe. It's been a long time since I have served brussels and now it will happen far more often. This is an easy recipe and fun. Fun because your guests will be reluctant and then delighted to be served a blackened vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I usually steam my brussels sprouts. After trying this recipe I will be making them this way from now on. So delicious!! I thought I would be overcooking them and would have charred little black sprouts when the time was done, but I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Roasted Brussels Sprouts are amazingly delicious. For ease of preparation, I dump all the ingredients onto a baking sheet and toss to coat. Shaking the pan every few minutes is essential for even browning. YUM, right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Nielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe! I had never served brussels sprouts until I tried these and now they are a tradition in our family for every party, especially Thanksgiving and St. Patrick's Day. Time needed for cooking depends on the size of the brussels sprouts. I always cut mine in half so the outer leaves are crusty (like potato chips!) and the insides are so deliciously soft. I sometimes use garlis salt. We serve them as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is fabulous. I'd never tried using fresh Brussels sprouts before, but I could eat these for a meal. They are great just the way you posted the recipe, don't know why people always have to post what they do different to make it "better"....then it's not your recipe anymore. This is my new favorite veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan-Jan Chase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It was amazing! I added eveything and then added lemon juice and Italian seasoning and WOW! Defiantly making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have been making these for a long time. My whole family- kids included- devour them. Even friends who don't like them will eat these. First, this is a great recipe to tweak and make your own though you don't have to- we all have our cooking styles. Feel free, to put on more spices, we love seasoned salt and garlic powder. I also roast garlic in with the sprouts. The main thing, I feel it helps for bitterness, blanch your fresh sprouts in whatever broth you prefer, for about 5 minutes before you roast. I have never had a bitter or mushy sprout with this recipe, I bake for about 30 minutes. So easy , good for you and delicious. Don't try this recipe with frozen sprouts unless you decrease the cook time. Frozen sprouts are almost always mushy. Thanks for sharing- we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These are amazing!! My new favorite vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States