Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Absolutely fantastic, make just as is, just leave in until the sprouts are really really dark! And don't forget to shake often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I've never had brussel sprouts before (grew up in mexican household) I had only heard of them on TV when they would make it seem like they were horrible and force fed to kids lol. Wanted to add more veggies to my fams diet, so tried this....and we were actually fighting to get the last ones haha! Delicious and healthy, will keep making, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have never liked Brussels sprouts until I made this recipe. My husband loved them too. I used a seasoned salt and garlic pepper. I also followed some other reviewers and baked at 375 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Amazing! These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is our favorite way to make brussel sprouts. Sometimes I add 3 or 4 chopped cloves of garlic when cooking and toss them with some freshly grated Parmesan cheese just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Beck Wise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My family loves these but we add a little chopped garlic or garlic salt. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I too would never ever eat a brussel sprout, my family only boiled and they were so bitter, having tried this roasting method it wonderful flavor, as a lover of garlic I add frest garlic diced(depending on how you love garlic) which also gets sweeter when roasted I am now a lover of brussel sprouts.!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. I sprinkled some fresh lemon juice over the brussel sprouts and found it to be fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Not bad, but roasting in an oven makes it difficult to get the right result. Sweet Wife does them stovetop in a 15" iron skillet. I prefer to use my favorite wok. Both do well, making sure that the outer leaves are browned, and the inner portion steamed. Done properly, the dish is outstanding. And yes, they are sweet little cabbages... after withholding tax. (Ha!) If you like this, try frying chopped cabbage and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States