Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I didn't like brussels sprouts until I made these. I cut them in half and removed the choke as recommended by another reviewer. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Yum. Super easy and sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very tender with a Wonderful flavor. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izzy
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wonderfully delicious!! Sprinkled some Parmesan cheese on top and it was perfect!! Quick and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherie Sellers
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Super easy and really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So awesome....even the children can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This made me like brussel sprouts... Growing up, my mom would make frozen brussel sprouts and I used to choke them down :) Fresh roasted brussel sprouts are lovely. I also add some balsamic vinegar to them to help further cut the bitter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Knox
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I liked the idea of shaking it up in a bag but besides salt and olive oil, I added garlic, red pepper flakes, and lemon pepper seasoning. I cooked it according to the directions. It took about 30 min with shaking the pan every 5 min. Turned out really good! Really nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Knox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
They tasted burnt and they looked just like the picture. Some were not cooked through. Not an enjoyable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNETENNANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this for the first time last weekend. I've made it two more times since then, it's that good! I halved the sprouts which helped some of the outer leaves come off in the roasting process, and cooked them at 400 for about 40 or 45 minutes, stirring every eight minutes or so. You definitely want some of the loose outer leaves in there because those are the best part! You want them dark and crunchy, they will look burned but they are so good. I added garlic once and it was good but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States