Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
These were like vegetable candy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Needs to book longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea Ann Smallwood
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Its soooo good! This is the first time I've ever felt compelled to write a review. The recipe is just fine by itself, however I did mince garlic and added crushed red pepper during the roasting process... Once it was done roasting, I added goat cheese and sprinkled a balsamic reduction over top to mimmic a dish I had once at a restaurant. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
OH. MY. WORD. I would have never in my wildest dreams thought we'd like brussel sprouts and even my husband who has been Mr. Peas & Corn loved them. I will definately making these again. Great low carb side dish. I had half of them gone before my steak was off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These are so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Sotelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Incredibly awesome! I love Brussels sprouts to begin with but these are to die for! The way they caramelize is absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tats The Mad Tatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Weather too hot to roast in oven, so cut them in half and tossed them together with olive oil, sea salt, and about 6 whole cloves of peeled garlic. Put in pie tin, and roasted over 2 right grill burners at lowest setting for 15 min @ approx 350 degrees. (Left 2 burners on med.) Grill cover closed. Stir every 5 min or so. After 15 min, put my steaks on the 2 left med burners. Took steaks off after 8 min, left veggies in covered grill over low heat another 5 min while steaks rested. Made a reduction of 1/4 c balsamic vinegar & 1 T. Sherry. YUMMY over brussels sprouts and the whole garlic cloves!!! My Brussels sprouts were tender, browned but NOT burnt, some more brown than others. (Even my PICKY son loved it!) Key is keeping an eye on the roasting, until tenderness is where you want it. This is a great option to heating up the house when weather is still warm out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yes, I did, and LOVE it but instead of roasting them whole, I cut them in half because I was running late with dinner. It was ready in half an hour. I also added some string beans - ummm, ummm, ummm...tasted like they were coated with sugar. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Grogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good. I loved the nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tried it today for lunch. Wow it was great! I don't use olive oil so used coconut oil. Followed the rest of the recipe just like it was listed. Next time I probably will cut them in half so I can have more of the great flavor! Going to stock up when their on sale and make big batches and freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyfabric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States