Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This recipe is great, the only way I will make brussels sprout, they are the best when they are baked for at least 40 minutes. Someone suggested 15 minutes, started out that way but so much better when roasted 40 min and they turn crisp and crunchy. Only way my family will eat sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My husband has always hated brussel sprouts and I'm desperate to get him to eat more veggies other than potatoes, mushrooms and corn. This recipe did the trick, thank you! Made and baked as directed but added some minced garlic and cut the sprouts in half. In an attempt to make them more appetizing for hubby, I threw breadcrumbs over the sprouts about 10 mins before they were done and though it's not necessary, the crumbs added another texture to the already delish sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner!! It was soooo very good!! I didn't let it the sprouts get black. Just light brown. It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I add bacon...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by snorris73
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
These turned out so yummy, even people who say they don't like brussel sprouts would like these! I substituted garlic salt for kosher salt. The loose leaves turned out kind of like kale chips, but tastier. I am VERY pleased!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
quick and easy, very tasty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Like others have mentioned, you don't need to roast these near as long as the recipe states. What I do is cut the sprouts in half, remove the cores/chokes, toss in oil as stated and roast for 10-15 minutes. At this point you will see the outer leaves starting to brown nicely. I then use a spoon to smoosh the sprouts which separates them nicely, then go another 10 minutes or so, which allows all of the sprouts to get nicely roasted, not just the outer leaves. Since there isn't much to this recipe, you can't really mess up any of the details, so I gave it 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I cut them in half before roasting. It's a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjvarnadoe68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Up until now, the only Brussels sprouts I have had had been my mom's as a kid. Thanks to that, I happily went 20+ years avoiding them. Then my nutritionist told me to have more vegetables from the cabbage family after I did some blood work. Saw this recipe and thought what the heck. Glad I did! Perfect as is or you can play with different seasonings. I do the 45 minutes with the 7 minute shake. Don't several times and always worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States