Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I roasted for only 25 minutes and they still tasted burnt on the outside and mushy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe was awesome. got tired of the same old steamed brussel sprouts and have not really tried roasting veggies before but this recipe was so easy! I also cooked them to dark brown and everyone loved them! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This has become a family favorite. We serve these with Delicious Ham and Potato Soup for a perfect combo. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Delicious-Ham-and-Potato-Soup/Detail.aspx?soid=recs_recipe_3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great. Added three minced cloves of garlic to the sprouts. Halved the sprouts. Only used two tablespoons of EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Rolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
No kidding...My entire family (husband, 14yr & 11yr old) ate the entire batch! Absolutely no leftovers! So easy to make, I did cut them in half...GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were amazing! I did alter the time/temp slightly. I cooked at 400 for the first 15 minutes, then went down to 350 for an additional 15-20 minutes to accommodate something else I was making. The only thing I would do differently next time is use a little bit less salt. Maybe an 1/8 tsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just can't do it- they're still brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Great recipe! The only "impovement" I suggest: first, after trimming, boil them for 3-5 minuts. Then you will have to bake them for not more than 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My family hates brussel sprouts! I made them the other day and they ate them all then asked if I would make them again today! TY for this wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Simple yet delicious! Roasted for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States