Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've always eaten brussel sprouts, but never loved them, until now! The browner they are, the tastier they are!! Don't throw those little leaves that fall off out. They turn dark brown and become crispy like potato chips and those are the best part of the dish. My husband & I fight over who's going to get them. Thanks for posting this recipe. It's quick, easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious. We made these for NYE dinner with a filet. I added a little garlic and cubed up to potatoes with the skins left on and added them to the brussels sprouts. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
If you're going to make Brussels sprouts, this is the way to do it! The easier way to go, is to get a deep casserole dish, forget the plastic bag, just put in the oil and Brussels sprouts and stir well, adding the salt and pepper after they are well coated. Then, every 10 minutes or so, stir them again. A little trick I learned, when they are done, turn the oven off and leave them sit in there until they cool down a little, if you have the time. This will give them a nice brown color all over, and a really delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAPATISTA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Just as good as what they serve in fine restaurants. Crispy on the outside, but still soft on the inside. I browned them the full 45 minutes. I thought the shaking every 5-7 minutes would be annoying, but it only takes a second and you don't have to take them out of the oven. My husband is not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but he went back for seconds! I prefer it with regular fine sea salt, not kosher salt. It didn't get as crispy on the outside with the kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent !! I have had Brussel Sprouts just about any way they can be made, but this way and on the grill are the best by far. I shortened the time, but that is all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I didn't like Brussels Sprouts until I found this recipe. Now I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I will use this recipe again and again. I followed the directions exactly although I did halve the sprouts. I cooked at a slightly lower temp because I was cooking something else at the same time. I learned from another reviewer not to discard the little leaves that fall off. They are delicious! I wouldn't have believed it but I did eat the leftovers cold and straight from the fridge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These were pretty good. Will make them again. Personally not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but trying to get myself to eat them (among some other healthy veggies) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Honestly couldnt find anything wrong with this recipe. Its very straight to the point brussel sprouts. I may add garlic the next time I make it but following these directions (35 mins in the oven Id say) they were pretty perfect and nicely seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yum! Sure beats boiling them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States