Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Tiana Marie
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
After cooking for 40 minutes (plus turning every 7 minutes!) we found that all the outer leaves were burnt and the insides were still quite crunchy. The flavor wasn't good at all, unless we removed those leaves. The next day for lunch I peeled the dark parts off and warmed in the microwave and they were better. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Fantastic! This is our favorite way to make brussel sprouts. We were keen on the roasted balsamic sprouts, but these are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Awesome just plain awesome. The cooking time is spot on. I use sea salt and one of those olive oil bread dips with seasons. On occasion throw in bacon bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Add chopped fresh garlic for wonderful sweet and smokey flavor. Note:Cut the cooking time in at least half if you halve your brussel sprouts, which I recommend as doing so increases the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is so simple yet so amazing. I was never a hug fan of Brussels Sprouts before this. I roast my broccoli like this now too and it is delish! Sometimes I add a little garlic powder for funzies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattawa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I mean, they weren't bad by any means, but they sort of tasted like any ol' roasted brussel sprouts, I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vballace21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Now my husband likes Brussels sprouts. Loved them getting crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaskip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The best way to eat brussel sprouts- roasting really brings out the flavour. Follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious. Everyone loves it at our house, so it's a good way to get veggies in their diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States