Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I did this, but since I'm on a low salt diet, I used lemon pepper instead of salt and pepper, I highly recommend. Also, I didn't cook it as long, but everyone's oven is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These brussel sprouts were tasty however I think I may substitute the olive oil for thick bacon cut into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Surprisingly great. Never liked brussel sprouts until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I was very surprised at how good these were using so few ingredients. I did use frozen sprouts and partially defrosted them (in their packaging just left them in the sink)I did end up cooking them longer 45 minutes and then another 15 lowering the oven to 300 since the hubby was home later than expected. They were not mushy as you would expect and can only attribute them to their partially frozen state. Hope this extra info helps someone out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
First time I've tried making Brussels sprouts and the taste was awesome! I remember eating the ones my mother made and hated the bitter taste and hardness of them. These are soft with just enough bitterness to the flavor. Next time, I will half the salt, but otherwise, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
so easy, so yummy. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! Brussels sprouts were crunchy and delicious. Super easy to make and they make a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My husband and 17 year old don't care for brussels sprouts, so I usually only cook them for myself. I decided to try this recipe and they gobbled them up! A teaspoon of salt sounds like an awful lot to me. Initially I followed the recipe other than the salt. They were delicious. Now I cut mine in half and score the stem end, then mix them with olive oil, garlic powder and onion powder. Once they're on the cookie sheet, I lightly sprinkle them with garlic salt and black pepper. I start with them cut side up, then flip them over halfway through cooking. It takes 20-30 minutes with them cut, depending how big the sprouts are. I love the outer leaves that fall off and get crispy, yum. This recipe is delicious as is, but you can season to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is one of my favorite vegetables to roast and this was a great recipe find. I did change the oil to either grapeseed or avocado; they are high heat oils and it brings the flavor of the brussel sprouts out more without charring. I also used Himalayan Pink Sea Salt and fresh ground Tellicherry pepper for seasoning, what an amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunellen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
absolutely delicious!! I converted my 60 year old father, a lifelong brussel sprout hater with this dish, he loves them. Also, my 2 year old son craves this dish. (You should see the clearly impressed and approving looks I get from other parents in the grocery store when they hear my outspoken little toddler loudly begging that mommy buy him brussel sprouts!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States