Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was excellent, and so easy! I did cut the stem area and cut them in half and they cooked and browned nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are amazing! My husband and I LOVE brussel sprouts. I did make a few changes. I added about 1/3 cup parmesan cheese, a tablespoon of minced garlic, 3 tbsp. bacon bits, a little more pepper - coarse ground. It's like eating candy! I didn't think they were at all overdone at the suggested temp and time. The roasting brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I had my sprouts in for 30 minutes, rotating every 7 minutes, and they turned out perfect! Some had dark crispy edges but they weren't burnt at all, just even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Having never consumed a Brussel sprout in my life, I decided I had better find a highly rated recipe. This was delicious! I was worried about bitterness but this was not a problem with this recipe. It was easy and so yummy! I also sliced the sprouts in half and added a few cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I think the recipe was great! I don't know if I would keep the oven on 350 the whole time though (may be my oven) - but the Kosher Salt made a whole lot of difference!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
May still not be for everyone, but I feel like this is the best way to eat brussel sprouts. Cooking time still may vary. You want to roast them until they almost look burnt and a little crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
These were like vegetable candy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Needs to book longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea Ann Smallwood
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Its soooo good! This is the first time I've ever felt compelled to write a review. The recipe is just fine by itself, however I did mince garlic and added crushed red pepper during the roasting process... Once it was done roasting, I added goat cheese and sprinkled a balsamic reduction over top to mimmic a dish I had once at a restaurant. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
OH. MY. WORD. I would have never in my wildest dreams thought we'd like brussel sprouts and even my husband who has been Mr. Peas & Corn loved them. I will definately making these again. Great low carb side dish. I had half of them gone before my steak was off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States