Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've added this as a staple to all the holiday dinners because my family loves this ... and so simple to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
this is a very tasty dish even my toddler loved eating them. would make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was my first time ever eating brussels spouts. I thought they were just okay - I was expecting to love them based on all the reviews. Oh well, just may not be my veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
My new favorite vegetable! I followed this recipe just as it is and discovered a vegetable that I thought I didn't like. I used fresh sprouts and I did par boil them for 2 minutes as someone suggested. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my family. I only made two small variations. I halved the Brussels sprouts so that it wouldn't take long and I also mixed in some red pepper flakes so that they could be spicy. It was delicious. Will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Pretty good stuff. I like them steamed also but can usually eat only 5 or 6 because of the bitterness. These were not bitter at all and my 6 year old son who seems to be allergic to vegetables actually liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! Added garlic, hot pepper flakes to olive oil and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese before serving! YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Simple and easy. The only way I eat or prepre Brussels sprouts is by roasting them. You can always add pancetta nd other foods to them for a more wow factor. This recipe is the root of most Brussels recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
**EDIT: I've made these again and again and have found that covering the halved spouts with tinfoil and cooking them at 450 degrees on the very top rack for 20 minutes, give them a little shake, and back in the oven uncovered on the top rack for another 10 minutes makes perfectly cooked, carmalized spouts!! I also cut the oil down to about 2 tbsps. EDIT** I made this as directed and I did not end up with delicious caramelized nuggets :( Mine were dry and not tender (or maybe not fully cooked) on the inside. I did cut the spouts in half as many suggested. I might make this again and take the advise of another to smoosh the spouts toward the end of cooking to separate them and allow them to completely roast, not just the outer leaves. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made per recipe except cut each in half first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States