Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Apples, Golden Raisins, and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
delicious! I had no cauliflower so just left it out, used dried cranberries for the same reason. For the olive oil I had some blood orange olive oil and did the rest the same and it was so good and healthy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Instead of roasting the veggies in the oven, I cooked these in our gas grill. I used a grill basket and tossed the veggies twice during the cooking time. Some of the sprouts were a little too crunchy, but otherwise it worked really well. I used two Gala apples and didn't peel them; I substituted dried cranberries for the golden raisins and used balsamic vinegar instead of the wine to finish the dish. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was a hit with my entire family; I will definitely make again! Adjustments that I made (mostly based on the contents in my cupboards): I used an entire head of cauliflower (had to get used); pinor noir instead of white wine (and added in with all other ingredients), pecans instead of walnuts and left out the raisins but added in 6 strips of uncooked bacon to the mixture before cooking. Cooked at 450 for 30 mins (like another reviewer, I like the veggies a bit browned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I could not get past the taste of the brussel sprouts in this...that part was gross (not to sound like a 5 year old). But everything else was good! Maybe I can leave out the brussel sprouts next time... :-\ Yeah, I'm 36 and I still HATE brussel sprouts. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rivahgal
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was a very easy and healthy dish that pairs well with most anything or can be enjoyed on it's own! After reading the reviews I added some balsamic vinegar to my olive oil mixture. I also added cranberries but still used golden raisins as well. Some feta was also tossed in at the end with the cranberries and raisins. So delicious and would be great to serve at the holidays too!! Hubby does not typically like Brussels but gobbled this dish up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rivahgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I have made this twice...the first time our power went out and I had to make it from memory and cook it on the BBQ...somehow I forgot the apples and it was still great. The second time with power I followed the recipe including the apples and loved it. I cut the brussel sprouts in quarters and cover the bowl after cooking to let everything steam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe. The raisins and apples added some nice sweetness to the brussel sprouts. I left out the cauliflower, because I didn't have any, and I'm not a fan. I didn't used to like brussel sprouts either, but recipes like this one are helping me make them more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I didn't have wine, so I substituted a little Balsamic vinegar. Roasted a little longer than stated time. Very creative dish, as well as nutritious. Family raved and asked me to please make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Interesting combo that turned out totally yummy! Even the young teenager liked it! Pair it up with some high quality brown rice and the "Zippy Summer Shrimp" (here on AllRecipes.com) and you'll look like an amazing cook -- and... Oh So Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was great. Didn't change a thing although I do think one of the recommendations about adding a little fresh ginger would work well. We could have eaten this as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States