Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I didn't measure the broccoli and I know I had much more than 2 cups. Also, I forgot the yellow pepper. I read many reviews and decided to cut the amounts of the seasoning down a little. I disagree with other reviewers that felt the chili powder "just didn't belong" It was a wonderful combination of spices. I would just cut the spices in half and try it out. I also drizzled the broccoli with the olive oil, then mixed the spices together, then mixed in really well with the broccoli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
We had to look up a recipe for steak salt which isn't that hard to make. Also put in a little less salt. Recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My broccoli was way too salty and too spicy for me. I even had 4 cups broccoli. I don't think I will be making this again. Just didn't care for the combination of everything. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Wonderful combination.Respectfully to the Authors I try to stay true to ingredients unless I don't have it,allergies or don't like.So here I adhered to the recipe.The results were wonderful but will omit the chili next time.Yes,there will be a repeat here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The steak seasoning and Chili powder, in the given proportions, was overwhelming. If I make it again, I'll drastically reduce the proportions, and probably just stick with the Montreal seasoning. 15 minutes was also too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great idea but WAY too much spice. The spices overpowered the vegetables. I would try again, but season to taste and start out light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this seasoning. I prefer my broccoli and pepper to not be as dry as they are when they come out of the oven. So I've started to boil the broccoli first, and then sauté both the broccoli and the yellow pepper with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very easy veggie recipe although the broccoli seemed to take too long to get tender and I ended up burning it a little. I think next time I will slightly steam the broccoli first to get it just a bit softer before putting it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love it on meat, but I found the steak seasoning too salty for vegetables. I'm using the concept of roasting seasoned veggies with olive oil in many combinations now and love that it's a quick and easy way to make a healthy side dish whenever I'm using the oven for a main dish. Cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, onions, and blood-orange-infused grapeseed oil is my current favorite. Thanks for the basic idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
As much as I like Montreal Seasoning, I think this had just a tad too much. It was good and we all enjoyed it, however. I didn't have regular chili powder, only Mexican chili powder. will make this again as we all enjoyed this for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States