Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is a wonderful way to serve vegetables! Roasting vegetables gives them a nutty flavor that just can't be had steaming or boiling. I kept the ingredients and amounts the same however I changed the order of things. Drizzel vegetables with olive oil first and toss to coat, then spinkle with the rest of seasonings and toss again. They get coated much more evenly this way. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I like to roast vegetables, but I never used broccoli as I thought it would not come out well. When I saw this recipe, I tried it and WOW it was great. Hoever, I did not use the steak seasoning or other spices. I added onions, red pepper, mushrooms and whole garlic cloves, and seasoned with sea salt and freshly grated black pepper. I mixed the roased veggies with pasta and it was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this as my vegetable contribution to Thanksgiving dinner, it was loved by everyone and devoured. I made the Montreal Steak Seasoning myself. An easy and delicious recipe, I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies! This was so good, my husband and I went back for seconds. He thought I used butter because the flavor was so yummy! I will make this at least once or twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I omitted the steak seasoning and added onions & mushrooms. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was great. I will probably use half of the seasoning as indicated as there was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good. I don't like eating veggies, particularly broccoli, but this was great. I made the mistake of using SPICY Montreal steak seasoning. I wouldn't recommend it if you don't like spicy things. Yea for broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We loved this recipe! We like broccoli and I was searching for some variations to the usual steamed variety when I found this recipe. We like garlic and spicey, so I added 4 cloves chopped fresh garlic and approx 1 Tsp crushed pepper flakes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was a really pleasant mix of veggies to roast. Didn't have steak seasoning in the house so I used a 1:1 blend of Italian and Cajun seasoning mix, and it was pretty good! I personally leave them in the oven long enough to get good and brown, with a crunchy bottom, mmmm. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Loved it! I'll try it with cauliflower next! I also used fresh garlic and sometimes add a bit of fresh lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States