Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is a wonderful way to serve vegetables! Roasting vegetables gives them a nutty flavor that just can't be had steaming or boiling. I kept the ingredients and amounts the same however I changed the order of things. Drizzel vegetables with olive oil first and toss to coat, then spinkle with the rest of seasonings and toss again. They get coated much more evenly this way. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This a great way to roast vegetables. I marked this down one star because of the amount of Montreal seasoning. I used chili flakes instead of the chili powder. Less Montreal seasoning & fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I omitted the steak seasoning and added onions & mushrooms. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
If I was to review this recipe strictly as written, it would deserve far less than four stars. In my opinion, the chili powder alone, let alone the sheer volume of it and combining it with the Montreal Steak Seasoning, would be incompatible and, frankly, inedible. I mean, it just doesn’t belong. However....omit the chili powder altogether, toss the vegetables (I added some grape tomatoes) with olive oil and the Montreal Steak Seasoning TO TASTE, add a little chicken broth so this doesn't turn out dried up, crispy and foul, and we've got something here. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I like to roast vegetables, but I never used broccoli as I thought it would not come out well. When I saw this recipe, I tried it and WOW it was great. Hoever, I did not use the steak seasoning or other spices. I added onions, red pepper, mushrooms and whole garlic cloves, and seasoned with sea salt and freshly grated black pepper. I mixed the roased veggies with pasta and it was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies! This was so good, my husband and I went back for seconds. He thought I used butter because the flavor was so yummy! I will make this at least once or twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This has become my go-to broccoli recipe, in fact, it has become my go-to roasted vegetable recipe. I just switch out the broccoli and pepper for whatever veg I'm roasting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I will definitely have this again. It did have a bit too much spice. Next time I'll cut the Montreal steak seasoning in half and possibly eliminate the chili powder for my wife. I think I'll add cauliflower too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Don't need to add salt with the Montreal steak seasoning, and would recommend only 1/2 T. of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
pretty good broccoli, although the amount of seasoning is a bit too much. has some heat to it, which i like. i didn't have montreal steak seasoning and so i found a recipe for it online: 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp ground coriander seed, 1/4 tsp sea salt, 1/2 tsp dill weed, 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper, 1/2 tsp black pepper (this makes the 1 Tbl Montreal called for in the recipe). i drizzled the olive oil on the broccoli first, as recommended by other reviewers, then sprinkled with all the seasonings and tossed to coat (i added no extra salt or pepper). i baked for the full 20, but will only do 15 next time. thx for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States