Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by PitBoss007
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was fantastic! I did add more veggies, some mushrooms and onions. I'll definitly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent!!! Kids love it. I omitted the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
pretty good broccoli, although the amount of seasoning is a bit too much. has some heat to it, which i like. i didn't have montreal steak seasoning and so i found a recipe for it online: 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp ground coriander seed, 1/4 tsp sea salt, 1/2 tsp dill weed, 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper, 1/2 tsp black pepper (this makes the 1 Tbl Montreal called for in the recipe). i drizzled the olive oil on the broccoli first, as recommended by other reviewers, then sprinkled with all the seasonings and tossed to coat (i added no extra salt or pepper). i baked for the full 20, but will only do 15 next time. thx for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used 2 teaspoons of Montreal steak seasoning on about 4 cups of broccoli. 1 tablespoon on 2 cups would have been too salty/spicy. I usally like roasted broccoli. The seasoning were a nice addition and would probably be pretty tasty on roasted cauliflower too. Looking back at the recipe I see I totally forgot to add the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great taste! Tossed first in olive oil. Didn't add peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I changed this recipe a little per other comments. I used a red pepper, no montreal seasoning, chili flakes, fresh garlic, and vege oil. I do not eat broccoli but my boyfriend loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My 12 yeard old son now likes broccoli! I added coliflour and mushrooms too. They were all a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I love roasting vegetables, so I was surprised when this one didn't impress us. I used less than half the amount of Montreal steak seasoning, omitted the chili powder, used fresh garlic, and subbed red pepper for the yellow. I roasted for the specified time and thought the result was a little dried out, tough and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I LOVEEE this. I Love spicy food, I've been trying to eat healthier so I love that broccoli can taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I am not a spicy fan...but this dish was a little too spicy for me. Other than that great side dish to add color to a plate...very simple to make and the veggies come out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanabchef

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States