Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My broccoli was way too salty and too spicy for me. I even had 4 cups broccoli. I don't think I will be making this again. Just didn't care for the combination of everything. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Wonderful combination.Respectfully to the Authors I try to stay true to ingredients unless I don't have it,allergies or don't like.So here I adhered to the recipe.The results were wonderful but will omit the chili next time.Yes,there will be a repeat here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The steak seasoning and Chili powder, in the given proportions, was overwhelming. If I make it again, I'll drastically reduce the proportions, and probably just stick with the Montreal seasoning. 15 minutes was also too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great idea but WAY too much spice. The spices overpowered the vegetables. I would try again, but season to taste and start out light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this seasoning. I prefer my broccoli and pepper to not be as dry as they are when they come out of the oven. So I've started to boil the broccoli first, and then sauté both the broccoli and the yellow pepper with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very easy veggie recipe although the broccoli seemed to take too long to get tender and I ended up burning it a little. I think next time I will slightly steam the broccoli first to get it just a bit softer before putting it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love it on meat, but I found the steak seasoning too salty for vegetables. I'm using the concept of roasting seasoned veggies with olive oil in many combinations now and love that it's a quick and easy way to make a healthy side dish whenever I'm using the oven for a main dish. Cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, onions, and blood-orange-infused grapeseed oil is my current favorite. Thanks for the basic idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
As much as I like Montreal Seasoning, I think this had just a tad too much. It was good and we all enjoyed it, however. I didn't have regular chili powder, only Mexican chili powder. will make this again as we all enjoyed this for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Out of this world! So easy and it is hard to believe it can be that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The recipe as is great, though a bit specie. Plan to use only half of the chili powder next time while adding tomatoes, mushrooms and onions to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalate

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States