Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
It is a tad on the spicy side but I like spicy. It was crispy and full of flavor! Loved it definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Way too much Montreal steak seasoning! Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great I also added a little cumin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
We liked this baked broccoli but like many others I couldn't resist making a few changes - in particular I replaced the montreal steak spice with a roasted red pepper and garlic seasoning. Turned out quite good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pawistik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loved the guacamole but thought the rub was to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I didn't measure the broccoli and I know I had much more than 2 cups. Also, I forgot the yellow pepper. I read many reviews and decided to cut the amounts of the seasoning down a little. I disagree with other reviewers that felt the chili powder "just didn't belong" It was a wonderful combination of spices. I would just cut the spices in half and try it out. I also drizzled the broccoli with the olive oil, then mixed the spices together, then mixed in really well with the broccoli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
We had to look up a recipe for steak salt which isn't that hard to make. Also put in a little less salt. Recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My broccoli was way too salty and too spicy for me. I even had 4 cups broccoli. I don't think I will be making this again. Just didn't care for the combination of everything. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Wonderful combination.Respectfully to the Authors I try to stay true to ingredients unless I don't have it,allergies or don't like.So here I adhered to the recipe.The results were wonderful but will omit the chili next time.Yes,there will be a repeat here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The steak seasoning and Chili powder, in the given proportions, was overwhelming. If I make it again, I'll drastically reduce the proportions, and probably just stick with the Montreal seasoning. 15 minutes was also too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States