Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very good, not much to improve upon. I made the recipe just as is, and my husband and I enjoyed these tremendously. Little effort for an impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Love it. My husband says it's the best vegetable recipe he's had in a while. I did not have shallots, but next time I will add them. There will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Easy to make, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
The best beets we've ever eaten. I used green onions instead of shallots and I didn't have wine vinegar so used balsamic instead. These were so good we were craving them the following day and I think they were even better. Until yesterday I thought canned beets grew on trees! They were much easier to cook than I imagined. This will be a regular recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
made as written--used green onions instead of shallots. it was not only tasty, but has a great presentation. thanks! i've also seen versions with pine nuts and/or arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
awesome! be sure to slice the beets and feta thinly. but these were great and so pretty-- very easy and impressive. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I've been on a "beet kick" lately so I've been trying a number of beet recipes from this site and this one is a definite keeper. I've always liked beets, but they've always been a "hard sell" in my household. Until last night, that is. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used cider vinegar instead. For some reason I think that combining two different types of vinegar (regardless of which types?) is what makes this dish especially "special".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I have to confess, I finished off the beets and licked the plate. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I ADORE this recipe!! I followed the recipe to the "T" until I had to season with salt and pepper. After a liberal application of both, I deemed a dash of milk necessary - it diminishes the "bite" of the vinegars but leaves a very flavorful vinaigrette. The result was fabulous; I am so happy I made extra for lunch! Bon Appetite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is the most amazing vegetable recipe I have ever eaten in my life...I never realized beets were so easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States