Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I really loved this recipe made exactly as stated. The next day I added garbonzo beans to the beets and must say I liked it even better! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I've never been the biggest beets fan, but we received a bunch of them in a local produce basket that we ordered. Happened to have all ingredients called for in this recipe. LOVED IT. It was way better than I expected. The feta cheese really makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Wow this was absolutely delicious - want more right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I have to say, baking the beets in foil rather than cooking them, preserves all of the nutrients. I've also made this without the feta cheese and added some chopped garlic to the dressing. Amazingly delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
My kids call "shotgun!" on who gets the leftovers for lunch the next day. 'nuf said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I like to place the ingredients on a bed of arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Used green onions instead. DELICIOUS! My husband is a picky eater but he loved it. The onion and feta flavors go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were delicious! I have to say though, that I needed to roast my beets for about 1 hr 20 min or longer. Next time I think I will boil them then roast them. Otherwise the flavours worked great. My husband loved them even though he's not a huge fan of balsamic. I didn't change anything as I had all the ingredients on hand. I did however slice them in about 1/4 inch thick round slices, which looked really nice when plated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made as written, really good!!! Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States