Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is absolutely heavenly. If you're not a beet or feta lover, this won't win you over, but I love it. It should be served in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Thought I didn't like beets, but these were delicious! I've only had beets once or twice, years ago, and I had never cooked them myself. I picked this recipe because of the great ratings, and it didn't disappoint! To speed things up a bit I peeled and sliced the beets into 1/2 inch wedges, drizzled with a little olive oil, and salt and peppered lightly before roasting at 350 degrees. They were done in 30 minutes. I used onions instead of shallots, but otherwise no changes for the vinaigrette. Wonderful! Wish I remembered to take a picture before we gobbled them up because this recipe makes and elegant, gourmet-looking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made in crock pot. Wrapped beets in foil and drizzled with olive oil. Caramelized onions and garlic before adding to vinaigrette. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beloved Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I skipped the shallots and parsley and it was still super yummy, but then again, I love beets and vinegar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I love beets and we grow a lot of them. I like this recipe because it's versatile but also good as is. A great basic recipe. If I have the energy and ingredients, once they've roasted and I can handle them, I peel them, cut them into wedges and toss with the vinegar and usually some toasted walnuts, S & P. Then I arrange them in individual dishes containing different salad greens. I drizzle olive olive over them, sprinkle the feta cheese on top and serve. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I keep trying, but overall I really don't love the taste of beets... This recipe is really pretty good though. The vinegarette, feta, and warm beets blend really nicely. I will make it again and keep giving beets a chance! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made several times and always turns out well. I have only tried with green onions and not shallots and don't bother exactly measuring. At a potluck I was told by people that didn't like beets that they liked this recipe! My mom says she just thinks roasted beets are better than boiled beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazingly fresh and flavorful. I used golden beets and green onions. Great with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was fabulous ! It was so easy to do, and is delicious warm or cold. I'm making it tonight for company, definitely a winner ! Thanks, Shandeen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! The only thing I would change is to double the recipe. I don't know if the beets I used were small (from my garden--first time growing them)but my husband and I ate the whole thing! No leftovers to try cold like some people suggested. I will be bringing this to the next pot-luck. Thanks Shandeen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States