Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really great recipe. We also used green onions instead of shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good recipe. I omitted the shallots and after allowing the beets to cool just a bit more after applying the cheese, I placed them on a bed of arugula. I normally put goat cheese with beets. But, the feta was a nice change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justine_elise
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I do not like beets, but I like beets prepared this way. I substituted green onions for shallots and followed the recipe as instructed. I did add my own twist and serve the beets over a bed of lettuce. A nice healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justine_elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This reminds me of a salad I had in Ohio while I was visiting family. It was served on top of Arugala with a little avacado and goat cheese. Can't wait to make this!!!! Will let you all know how it turns out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Wonderful! Fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I had a roasted beet salad with blue cheese and pecans that was delish and thought this was very similar. I bought 6 small beet- with the greens already trimmed. Next time I would make more "dressing" for this amount. I ate it cold as a salad. Next time will also try blue cheese instead of the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Addictive! I almost didn't try the recipe b/c I'm not a feta fan. I found Vigo Sheep's Milk Feta at Publix - Amazing. Speed the prep time by plunging the beets in ice water, foil and all, for about 15 minutes when they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
So healthy and all around great. I use this recipe for many special occasions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was wonderful. Flavorful, pretty and easy to boot. I had to substitute garlic, spring onion and a little sweet onion for the shallots, rice wine vinegar for the red wine vinegar and goat cheese for the feta; but it was still terrific. So flavorful I forgot to save the last bite so I could try it cold. Can't wait to do this one again. UPDATE: Tried this with golden beets today, still excellent. Because I'm on low sodium restriction I'm sticking with the goat cheese, and I crumble it fresh over each serving to help it stay a little crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States