Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love beets! Roasted them a day or so prior, peeled and kept in the fridge. I liked the dressing but I add the oil last, drizzling in with an immersion blender to emulsify. You could also do this using a whisk to get a more blended, thicker dressing. I did add a bit more oil and a bit of sugar. I cut the beets into wedges, heated the beets back up, tossed with dressing and placed in small Boston Lettuce cups. I then topped with the cheese, I prefer Goat Cheese but Hubs likes the Feta. Either way, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Love feta, love beets. This recipe was a perfect fit for me. Fairly simple to throw together. I followed the recipe as is and salt and peppered to taste. It turned out great. The flavors blend well and the consistency is on point. No complaints. I'll be adding this to my recipe book. Many thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Retzky
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was simple and delicious. Plus, I can see a number of additional applications for the tasty dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yes I tried it. It was great. I used red onion instead as I didn't have shallots and added cooked red quinoa to make it more of a main dish. Yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I have made this numerous times exactly as written and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I steamed the beets instead of roasting. Recently, I read that aluminum foil was bad to use with food items. I know it sounds crazy, but I figured might as well steam them instead to possibly be a little safer. I added 2 cups of cooked quinoa to this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe now twice in 1 week because it is so good. Found that changing up the recipe brings out of course different flavors but both are amazing. I dint want to put down. Just made a triple batch for a Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is absolutely heavenly. If you're not a beet or feta lover, this won't win you over, but I love it. It should be served in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Thought I didn't like beets, but these were delicious! I've only had beets once or twice, years ago, and I had never cooked them myself. I picked this recipe because of the great ratings, and it didn't disappoint! To speed things up a bit I peeled and sliced the beets into 1/2 inch wedges, drizzled with a little olive oil, and salt and peppered lightly before roasting at 350 degrees. They were done in 30 minutes. I used onions instead of shallots, but otherwise no changes for the vinaigrette. Wonderful! Wish I remembered to take a picture before we gobbled them up because this recipe makes and elegant, gourmet-looking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States