Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Kids needed extra sugar and didn't like the onions. We didn't use sweet potatoes.. Adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
As much as I try, I just can't get into beets. I just don't really like them. That said, this recipe made them actually enjoyable. The sweet from the potatoes really cut down on the earthiness of the beats and I enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great recipe to balance sweets and earthy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I never liked beets, but I do now!!! This recipe is as easy as it is tasty and its very tasty:-) I love it !!! I will definitely make this tasty dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
So gorgeous! Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGenX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Good recipe for root vegetables. Too much pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Since beets are considered a super food, I needed a way to like them (cannot stand canned beets). Dr. Oz says to roast them, so tried this recipe. Recommend using half the pepper & a little more sugar -- 1 tbsp? (next time). For just my husband & I, I used 3 fresh beets and 1 large yam. Only had a brown onion on hand, and it all worked out great. The mild sweetness makes it likeable for kids too. Really a terrific recipe. Now, what to do with those beet greens. . .(ha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I love this recipe! I'm always looking for new ways to prepare beets and this is a keeper. It's the perfect blend of sweet and salty. I also made it with Truvia instead of sugar and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Wonderful! I sauteed the beet greens with some sliced pork and onion to complete the meal, very nutrient dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chitina, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Fabulous recipe! I made this last fall for a group of visitors out in a public garden where I work--we get a taste from the garden and a tip appropo from the season. Everyone loved it! Thank you for a great (and colorful) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States