Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner today, and it was great! We didn't have all the ingredients, so I made a few substitutions (red onion instead of sweet onion and brown sugar instead of white sugar). I did not bother putting the potatoes, onions, and olive oil mixture in a Ziploc bag. I just dumped it in the same large bowl I used for the beets and mixed everything with my hands. Anyway, it complemented the turkey and other sides perfectly-- thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this recipe several times with each time being a success. Now to quadruple the recipe for 30 people for the holidays. I used all fresh ingredients. Love it and its healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Take it from the majority...this recipe is a winner! There is PLENTY of favors bursting out of this perfectly paired recipe! This is a keeper. I would never rate a recipe I altered I always use exactly what's called for and this recipe needs no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was delicious! I inhaled it. However, mine was done roasting after 30 minutes with the vegetables chopped about the size of grapes, so I would recommend watching them carefully so that they don't burn or overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It was my first time preparing beets and I was skeptical, but roasted beets are delicious! Loved them paired with sweet potatoes and onion. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Easy minus the chopping, beautiful in presentation and even vegetable-haters were impressed with the flavor. I will use this recipe again and again for the holidays. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've made this several times, I add a little more black pepper but other than that, I make it as written. If you have beet lovers for dinner, this is a huge hit every time. If you have people who are on the fence about beets, they'll still eat it. Plus, it is such a pretty dish, I always get comments when I put it on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very good. The combination of salt, pepper, sugar, and garlic is really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Not spectacular. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe was really good.I had company in and they loved it. I also used fresh garlic but left them in whole pieces and we ate them as a vegetable too.yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States