Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was very good, excellent taste. Really Yummy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is a very good recipe but I can't give it 5 stars as written. I cut the salt and pepper by 1/2 and it was still too much salt and pepper for us. Also, the beets need to roast 15-20 min. longer than stated before adding the sweet potato (or chop beets smaller so they cook faster). My beets needed more roasting, even though I baked them 10 min. longer than the recipe calls for. Other than that, its delicious. I used brown sugar as per others' suggestion. Add your favourite spices or herbs to take it to the next level. A very colourful dish, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gyspygirl247
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added a baking potato since I had one to use. My house smells amazing. This may have been because I used more garlic powder. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
3.5 stars simply because the beets were pretty tasteless and the dish as a whole was uneventful. Make sure the veggies are cut bigger than bite size and a tad bit firm when taking out of the oven so they don't mush together when stirring. Next time do more yams and less beets and add brown sugar. Stir every 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I thought it was delicious. I stayed with the original recipe and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr. Whisk
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made as per recipe. Quite delicious but a little salty so I'll cut back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I thought the recipe turned out a little dry. My husband and I put Italian dressing on top after it was baked and that helped a little. Or you could try Mayo on the side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is wonderful. I thought that the (brown) sugar transferred to the beets yet it did not fail to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have a bumper crop of beets this season, so I will try this recipe! But, will exchange squash for the sweet potatoes since I have a lot of squash.. I'll use the brown sugar and fresh garlic as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Marie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States