Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this dish several times and it never fails. I make it just as the recipe is written with great results. A colorful addition to any plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I make it with only the Sea Salt and Olive oil. No garlic, no sugar. It is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I tried this tonight, to test before thanksgiving and it was excellent! I used can of Julianne cut beets, 1/2 the pepper and brown sugar instead like others suggested. It was delicious! I'm not a beet fan but this was yummy and wonderful. I'm on weight watchers so beets are free points so gave it a try. I will be adding this to my annual list. If you like sweet potatoes and are looking for something different, look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I love beets and I love sweet potatoes, but this recipe is definitely less than the sum of its parts. Very disappointing, and a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Outstanding as written using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and agave instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
First time trying beets. I used yellow beets. I thought this was delicious. Second time I made it I added some smoked paprika and thought it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
It is really delicious, but has way too much pepper for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I used butternut squash instead of yams. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS! I loved it, my bf loved it and will be making again. This was my first time cooking beets and only my second cooking sweet potatoes. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
very good! I put maple syrup instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States