Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was good but not exceptional. It was a little boring for my tastes. I would put the seasoning on the beets too and add more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The coating for the sweet potatoes is the perfect blend of sweet, salty and peppery-ness. The density and sweetness of the potatoes really makes a nice contrast with the light juicy texture of the beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was delicious, simple, a great addition to our holiday dinner. We weren't able to use sheet pans once the sweet potatoes were added because of the volume of food we needed to make. We used casserole dishes and increased the temp to 425 and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Turned out fantastic!! I used tennis ball sized beets and quartered them. I roasted them for 20 minutes first before adding the sweet potatoes because of their size. Both were done on time. Thanks for the recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is my 2 year old daughters "faborite" !!! I make this at least a few times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was excellent! I had some beets from a farm and had never made them before. I found this recipe and it sounded good. I left out the sugar and used fresh garlic. I added some parsnips to the vegetables. I added the salt and pepper to taste and also added rosemary. Beautiful fall color to the dish as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
So tasty! I baked the beets for 20 minutes instead of 15 at the beginning, and turned the heat down to 350 for the last 20 minutes of bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I hesitated making this dish because I’m not crazy about beets. I’m so glad I tried it because I loved the flavor combination of these vegetables. Not only was it delicious, but it also made a beautiful presentation. This is a perfect fall/winter side dish that I’ll be enjoying many times this season. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Flavor was good. I used the ingredients as listed but, since I was slow roasting ribs, I couldn't bake as instructed. I mixed everything together in a foil pouch and roasted right along with the ribs for 2 1/2 hours. Beets were done perfectly, sweet potatoes a little overdone. (This was my fault, not dropping rating because of it!) Will definitely try again, very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States