Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thank you for this recipe!! This combination is great with quinoa. Because I love experimenting with flavors, here’s my variation on it (in a round roaster in the oven): 1 large sweet potato 3 small beets from my garden 1/4 an onion 3 cloves of garlic pumpkin seeds juice from 1/2 an orange splash of red wine leftover from last night olive oil brown sugar salt pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I forgot the onion and it was still good. used the advice of another reviewer and only used two beets and one sweet potato. I also used more olive oil. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Delicious! Based on other reviews, it cut the beets & potatoes on the small side and cooked for the time noted in the recipe. Both were firm but cooked through. Whirled the beets up in Baby Bullet for my youngest and she gobbled them up. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Easy, good and nutritious. I followed the recipe exactly. Will make again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I followed some of the advice on the reviews, such as halfing the amount of pepper, increasing amount of sugar to 1 Tblsp, and substituting brown sugar. Also, all I had were yellow onions, but still this was great. My kids couldn't get enough of this dish! I also reduced the heat to 350 during the last 20 minutes of baking time, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Was very good, still not loving the beets, but way better then canned beets. I added cumin and cinnamon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good. After baking I added candied pecans and crumbled chèvre. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
First time trying beets and YUM! I love them like this. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Veschak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was a really pleasant dish. The beets stain everything pink if you stir it, but the flavors blend nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States