Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good roasted vegetable combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great! This will definitely be a repeat side dish. Easy, delicious and attractive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicey1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious! One of my favorite fall and winter side dishes. Even my daughters, who said they don't like beets, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! My wife and I both adored this dish. My wife asked if we could have this for dessert. Excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The whole family ate this up. I used regular potato this time and would like to try it again with sweet potato. Definitely use half the called for pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Why add sugar? This recipe (with minced garlic instead of powdered) and NO SUGAR is excellent. The beets are so sweet on their own. I could not give more stars to this recipe b/c of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNCTIONCREEP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Awesome! I substituted butternut squash for the sweet potato mmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! Made this as a change from my usual side dishes for Christmas dinner. It was a hit with my guests and I loved it. The only change I made was to use fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. Baking the beets for 20 minutes before adding the other vegetables is best. Great flavour. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner today, and it was great! We didn't have all the ingredients, so I made a few substitutions (red onion instead of sweet onion and brown sugar instead of white sugar). I did not bother putting the potatoes, onions, and olive oil mixture in a Ziploc bag. I just dumped it in the same large bowl I used for the beets and mixed everything with my hands. Anyway, it complemented the turkey and other sides perfectly-- thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this recipe several times with each time being a success. Now to quadruple the recipe for 30 people for the holidays. I used all fresh ingredients. Love it and its healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States