Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was delicious! I inhaled it. However, mine was done roasting after 30 minutes with the vegetables chopped about the size of grapes, so I would recommend watching them carefully so that they don't burn or overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It was my first time preparing beets and I was skeptical, but roasted beets are delicious! Loved them paired with sweet potatoes and onion. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Easy minus the chopping, beautiful in presentation and even vegetable-haters were impressed with the flavor. I will use this recipe again and again for the holidays. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've made this several times, I add a little more black pepper but other than that, I make it as written. If you have beet lovers for dinner, this is a huge hit every time. If you have people who are on the fence about beets, they'll still eat it. Plus, it is such a pretty dish, I always get comments when I put it on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very good. The combination of salt, pepper, sugar, and garlic is really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Not spectacular. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe was really good.I had company in and they loved it. I also used fresh garlic but left them in whole pieces and we ate them as a vegetable too.yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was SO good! I wouldn't change anything about it. I am definitely putting this one in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I found this recipe tasty but the black pepper was TOO MUCH. I even tried rinsing some of the pepper off after cooking and couldn't. I tried pawning it off on other people and although the recipe ingredients are all delicious, the pepper was too much for every tongue that tried it. If you have lots of tastebuds like me and are sensitive to pepper, cut the pepper down to 1/4 of a teaspoon or none at all. Tried it without pepper and it was much better. Beets were sweet and earthy and, as usual, the sweet potatoes were like dessert. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingFanatic
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for the first time. I pulled it up on my phone to remind me of the ingredients and directions. I left out the sugar by accident...but it turned out that I didn't need it cause it was sweet on its own. I absolutely loved it!!! I will be making this again for Thanksgiving or whenever I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States