Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I love this so much, I make it once a week! I always use yams, sweet potatoes, red and golden beets, and just 1/4 of a red onion. I've even added baby carrots when I was short of veggies; I put them in with the beets. The first time I made it as written and it was way too peppery for me, so now I just use 1/4 tsp. ground black pepper. Try it, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKACSKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
LOVE IT! All 3 of my children (4yr, 2yr and 1yr old) ate it and had seconds. I added 4 cloves of fresh garlic b/c my husband and son love them. But the beets were delicious. I didn't think I liked them but tried this b/c I had some and really enjoyed them in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
delicious. made according to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! I was scared at first but it was so easy, so fast, and so delicious. I bet I could feed this to any picky eaters. Very sweet and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe...a little dry. Add a half a cup of water and cover the mix in the oven to get a solid 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Not only is this so yummy and a wonderful combinaton of tastes and textures, I love saying "beets and sweets" - it makes me smile. I would have never thought of tputting these veggies together , but it is now one of our favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Dziabas Obee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I'd have given it 5 stars but it needed some extra seasoning. I added rosemary & sage. Otherwise, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I will start by saying that I've never liked beets. They taste like dirt to me. But they came in today's CSA box and I wasn't about to compost them. That being said, this was the least-bad they've ever tasted to me. The sweet potatoes and onions, however, were delicious. So, 5 stars (didn't think it was fair to dock points due to my prejudice against the beets, next time I'll use carrots or white potatoes...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy just as written and lots of ideas for adding other veggies. Don't forget a sheet of lightly oiled foil for the easiest cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Edge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States