Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I love beets and I love sweet potatoes, but this recipe is definitely less than the sum of its parts. Very disappointing, and a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Outstanding as written using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and agave instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
First time trying beets. I used yellow beets. I thought this was delicious. Second time I made it I added some smoked paprika and thought it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
It is really delicious, but has way too much pepper for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I used butternut squash instead of yams. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS! I loved it, my bf loved it and will be making again. This was my first time cooking beets and only my second cooking sweet potatoes. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
very good! I put maple syrup instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Wow we made this to bring to a party and EVERYONE loved it. I've made it for dinner many times and the kids ate it all up, its sweet and tangy and spicy and just delightful!! I've also made shish-ka-bobs out of 'em too and it was an awesome summer meal! Very colorful and delicious I recommend this; the best is it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philomena Leavitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING! I think I may have cut the chunks too small. Everything was done in 35 minutes. I did shrink the serving size down to 2. Other than that, followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darwin2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good. I never thought I would like beets, but they are really great. I used brown sugar in place of the regular and really like that flavor it puts into the dish. I also just used one beet and one sweet potato. The cooking time can be cut if you make the sizes of the chunks smaller. I don't care for onion, so I did not use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States