Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
THANK YOU for this recipe!! Beets came in my CSA share, so I made this only because I didn't want to waste the beet greens and I'm glad I did! The dish was extremely better than expected. I also added a small bunch of tri-colored Swiss Chard and I used roasted garlic powder and onion powder (staples for me these days) in lieu of fresh. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
omg the greens!! so good, so easy, so dead-on. I will be making this much more often - I live by myself and roast beets and sweet potatoes to eat throughout the wee before my workouts. The greens I ate for dinner - all of them. By myself. Kinda wish they sold beet greens separately. I could eat those over and over. The balsamic really sets it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was my first time ever purchasing fresh beets and I had no idea what to do with them. This recipe was easy to follow and both the roasted beets and the greens came out delicious. I added a bit more onion to the greens and added crushed red pepper instead of salt & pepper. I'll definitely be buying beets more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was my first time eating beets not from a can (embarrassing, I know). I wanted to make this a main dish so I browned some smoked sausage pieces before adding the greens. Once finished, I also added some crumbled goat cheese. Delicious and we will have it often, I am sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was my first time roasting beets and I have to say this recipe is very easy and delicious. I roasted a red potato with the beets and added green squash,mushrooms and rosemary to the greens. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Duell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
If you like beets, make this! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Amazing tasty beet greens with extra garlic and onion, opted for salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannise A Sarge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Nice. Simple. Easy. Healthy. A winner. I served the beets right on top of the greens and sprinkled with the red wine vinegar (super important to the flavor). The only thing I changed was to wrap the beets in foil-sans oil-and roast them that way. Saves a few calories and just as good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
A lot of work, I'm tired, hit it was very good! I added jalapeños diced, wish I added more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The beets are delicious. I'd never had beets before and loved them like this, just tossed in a teaspoon of butter. I was not a fan of the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane McCauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States